About Us

Museum Staff


                                                            Photo: PR. Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem


 
 
 

 
 
Management

 

 

Batya Borowski                                                Amanda Weiss
Founder & Chair of the Board                   Director


 


Leora Berry                                                       Tamir Freund
Deputy Director                                             
Assistant to the Director, Accessibility Coordinator
Phone: 02-5955303
                                       Phone: 02-5955344

leora@blmj.org                                              tamir.fr@blmj.org 

 
 

Shirly Meir                                                          Chani Weiss 
Excutive Assistant and                                 Accounting
resource developent                                     Phone: 02-5955327                    
Phone: 02-5955301                                           hani.accounting@blmj.org        
dep.dir@blmj.org                                           


 

Smadar Leshem
Receptionist 
Phone: 02-5955300

 


 



 

Curatorial Department
 
 

Yehuda Kaplan                                             Oree Meiri
Curator                                                        Curator
Phone:02-5955345                                    Phone: 02-5955345
ykaplan@blmj.org                                     oree@blmj.org 
 
 


Dr. Yigal Bloch
Curator
Phone: 02-5955345
Yigal@blmj.org 

 

 

Jessica Waller                                              Elisheva Yardeni
Keeper of the Collection                         Conservator
Phone: 02-5955342                                   Phone: 02-5955329
jessicawaller@gmail.com                       conservation@blmj.org            

 
 

 

Hamutal Gabayev                                        Sue Vukosavovic
Registrar                                                      Exhibitions Coordinator and Office Manager
Phone: 02-5955329
                                  Phone: 02-5955343
registrar@blmj.org                                    exhibitions@blmj.org 


 
 
 
Samuel Atkins                                                                                  
Image Permissions and BLER Production Editor                 
Phone: 02-5955343                                                                       
curatorial@blmj.org
                                                                      


 

 



 

Education Department

 

Edith Kimchi, PhD                                                         Ariella Rones-Tsafrir    
Director                                                                          Adult Education & Culture Programs
Phone: 02-5955306                                                     Phone: 02-5955307
ekimchi@blmj.org                                                       ariella@blmj.org 

 
 

Yael Ring                                                                          Gavriel Assouline
Programs for Groups                                                  Guides & Guiding
Phone: 02-5955308                                                      Phone: 02-5955325
guides@blmj.org                                                          edu.logistics@blmj.org 

  
 

Anat Goodman                                                                 Aamir Dallashe
Family Programs                                                           Arab Pre-School Programs
Bar/Bat Mitzvah & Birthday Programs                    Arab School Programs & Special Projects
Phone: 02-5955312                                                       Phone: 02-5955314
families@blmj.org                                                         arab.schools@blmj.org  
 
 
 

Dana Dahan
Administration
Phone: 02-5955305
education@blmj.org   

 
 
Roni Barsheshet                                                              Shoham Peled
Art Instructor                                                                  Art Instructor
Phone: 02-5955313                                                      Phone: 02-5955313
sadna@blmj.org                                                            sadna@blmj.org 

 


 
 


 

 

Public Relations and Marketing Department


Aya Ezri                                                    Shani Kimchi Nidam
Director                                                   Spokesperson    
Phone: 02-5955323
                              Phone: 02-5955335
marketing@blmj.org                            pr@blmj.org 
 
 
 

Michal Tzarfati                                         Moran Boaz Pick
Reservations                                       
 Events Manager
Phone: 02-5955330                              Phone: 02-5955350
groups@blmj.org                                 events@blmj.org 


 

 
Daniel Ashkenazi
Box Office Supervisor
Phone: 02-5611066
kupa1@blmj.org 

 

 

 


  

Museum Shop
 

Dorit Ben-Ami                                        Eva Ustin
Manager                                                Salesperson      
Phone: 02-5955333
                            Phone: 02-5955333
shop@blmj.org                                   shop@blmj.org>




Yael Nigri
Marketing Manager
Phone: 02-5955333
shop@blmj.org 





 
Maintenance

 
Moti Daich
Maintenance Manager
Phone: 02-5955340

maintenance@blmj.org 

 

 
 

Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem
21 Shmuel Stefan Wise St., Museum Row 
PO Box 4670, Jerusalem 9104601
Tel: 02- 5611066
Fax: 02-5638228
Contact us: contact@blmj.org