About

  • About The Museum
  • Founders and vision
  • Our People
  • From the Press
  • Photos credit

[Your] Story
The Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem holds a unique collection dating back to the beginning of written history. It tells the story of humanity, the story of culture, the story of where we came from and how we got here.
It tells Your Story.

It’s About [You]
The Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem presents the history of humanity through one of the most important collections of artifacts from the Ancient Near East – the Lands of the Bible.

On display are the great civilizations that rose and flourished in this region – Sumer, Egypt, Babylon, Assyria, Canaan, Persia, Greece and Rome, who were responsible for the advancements of Western civilization. These cultures developed our understanding of science and technology, language and writing, economics and commerce, faith and religion and material culture.
We invite you to explore the greatest revolutions in our ancient history and to discover the power of the continuum that is constantly transforming the world we live in.

The Museum was founded by Dr. Elie and Batya Borowski, whose vision was to establish a cultural and educational institution that would provide an experience centered on the study of human history and its development, connecting visitors to their own roots and culture.
As Dr. Elie Borowski himself said: “The future of mankind has his roots in the past – only through understanding our history we can build a better future.”

Since opening in May 1992, the Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem has become an important universal center, offering a variety of special exhibitions, educational programs, cultural events, tours and lectures, as well as hosting professional conferences, seminars and private events throughout the years.
You are invited to visit the museum, tread the paths of great nations of the past, discover ancient cultures and distant lands, and connect to the region’s magnificent history.

Our People
Batya Borowski
Founder
Yonit Kolb
Director
Email: dep.dir@blmj.org
Hani Weiss
Deputy Director of Finance and HR
Phone: 02-5955327
Email: hani.accounting@blmj.org
Gabriela Gleizer
Managmant assistant
Phone: 02-5955301
Email: dep.dir@blmj.org
Smadar Leshem
Reception
Phone: 02-5955300
Sue Vukosavovic
Exhibitions Coordinator and Office Manager
Phone: 02-5955343
Email: exhibitions@blmj.org
Dr. Yigal Bloch
Curator
Phone: 02-5955344
Email: yigal@blmj.org
Oree Meiri
Curator
Phone: 02-5955345
Email: oree@blmj.org
Samuel Atkins
Assistant Curator
Phone: 02-5955344
Email: curatorial@blmj.org
Victoria Nosikovsky
Conservator
Phone: 02-5955329
Email: conservation@blmj.org
Hamutal Gabayev
Registrar
Phone: 02-5955329
Email: registrar@blmj.org
Ariella Rones-Tsafrir
Director of Education Department
Phone: 02-5955307
Email: ariella@blmj.org
Yael Ring
Programs for Groups
Phone: 02-5955308
Email: guides@blmj.org
Debby Shua-Chaim
Family Programs
Phone: 02-5955312
Email: families@blmj.org
Roni Barsheshet
Art Instructor
Phone: 02-5955313
Email: sadna@blmj.org
Shelly Lankri
Education Assistant and Cultural Coordinator
Phone: 02-5955305
Email: education@blmj.org
Aya Ezri
Director of PR and Marketing Department
Phone: 02-5955323
Email: aya@blmj.org
Dana Levy
PR and Content Marketing
Phone: 02-5955335
Email: pr@blmj.org
Sarah Eliyahu
Digital marketing
Phone: 02-5955309
Email: marketing@blmj.org
Moran Boaz Pick
Events Manager
Phone: 02-5955350
Email: events@blmj.org
Reservations
Phone: 02-5955330
Email: groups@blmj.org
Dalit Masad
Box Office Supervisor
Phone: 02-5955337
Email: kupa1@blmj.org
Zohar Nahari
Maintenance Manager
Phone: 02-5955340
Email: maintnance@blmj.org
Dorit Ben-Ami
Museum Shop Manager
Phone: 02-5955336
Email: shop@blmj.org

Show more

From the Press
Child’s Play Across the Israeli-Palestinian Divide
Ruth Ebenstein, The New York Times
For the article

M. Amar and. Greyevsky, David Harris, Moshe Caine, Shai Vasdias, Dana Levy, James Ford, Tal Rogovsky, Gabi Laron, Yossi Garfinkel, Yael Yolovich, Courtesy of the Israel Antiquities Authority: Assaf Peretz and Yoli Schwartz, Naftali Hilger, David Weill, Clara Amit, Miki Koren, Vladimir Naikhin, Avi Noam, Ran Arda, Maxim Dinstein, Oded Antman, Shay Ezri, Noa katz, Asaf Cohen, Lior Rotstein, Dor Pazuelo.



Contact Us

    Opening Hours

    • Sun-Tue + Thurs: 10:00-17:00
    • Wed: 10:00-21:00
    • Fri-Sat: 10:00-14:00
    • Holidays: closed

    Phone

    02-5611066

    Email

    contact@blmj.org

    Address

    21 Shmuel Stefan Wise, Jerusalem

    ds