About

  • About The Museum
  • Founders and vision
  • Our Team
  • From the Press
  • Photos credit

The Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem tells the story of humanity through a unique collection of rare artefacts from the lands of the ancient Near East – the Bible Lands.

Ancient ceramics, exquisite hand-crafted jewelry, artworks from the distant past, sculptures of extraordinary beauty, frescoes, and other priceless treasures are displayed throughout 20 galleries and special exhibition spaces. Visitors are drawn into intimate encounters with the cultures that formed the foundations of the Western world – ancient Egypt, Babylon, Canaan, Assyria, Sumer, Persia, Greece and Rome.

The Museum hosts a rich calendar of temporary exhibits, cultural events, tours, lectures and experiences which offer unique glimpses into the worlds inhabited by the men and women of the Near East in Biblical times.

The Museum was founded by Dr. Elie and Batya Borowski, whose vision was to establish a cultural and educational institution that would provide an experience centered on the study of human history and its development, connecting visitors to their own roots and culture.
As Dr. Elie Borowski himself said: “The future of mankind has his roots in the past – only through understanding our history we can build a better future.”

Since opening in May 1992, the Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem has become an important universal center, offering a variety of special exhibitions, educational programs, cultural events, tours and lectures, as well as hosting professional conferences, seminars and private events throughout the years.
You are invited to visit the museum, tread the paths of great nations of the past, discover ancient cultures and distant lands, and connect to the region’s magnificent history.

Our Team
Batya Borowski
Founder
Yehoshua Altshuler
Accounting
Phone: 02-5955327
Email: accounting@blmj.org
Sue Vukosavovic
Exhibitions Coordinator and Office Manager
Phone: 02-5955343
Email: exhibitions@blmj.org
Dr. Yigal Bloch
Curator
Phone: 02-5955344
Email: yigal@blmj.org
Oree Meiri
Curator
Phone: 02-5955345
Email: oree@blmj.org
Victoria Nosikovsky
Conservator
Phone: 02-5955329
Email: conservation@blmj.org
Dana Barkagan
Registrar
Phone: 02-5955329
Email: registrar@blmj.org
Ariella Rones-Tsafrir
Director of Education Department
Phone: 02-5955307
Email: ariella@blmj.org
Yael Ring
Programs for Groups
Phone: 02-5955308
Email: guides@blmj.org
Debby Shua-Chaim
Family Programs
Phone: 02-5955312
Email: families@blmj.org
Roni Barsheshet
Art Instructor
Phone: 02-5955313
Email: sadna@blmj.org
Education Assistant and Cultural Coordinator
Phone: 02-5955305
Email: education@blmj.org
Aya Ezri
Head of Marketing Department
Phone: 02-5955323
Email: aya@blmj.org
Michal Tzarfati
Group Reservations
Phone: 02-5955330
Email: groups@blmj.org
Ilana Silverman Richter
Digital Content Producer
Phone: 02-5955335
Email: pr@blmj.org
Ynon Barak
Museum Shop Manager
Phone: 02-5955336/3
Email: shop@blmj.org
Moran Boaz Pick
Events Coordinator
Phone: 02-5955350
Email: events@blmj.org
Yoezer Ezra Gabbay
Maintenance Manager
Phone: 02-5955340
Email: maintnance@blmj.org

Show more

From the Press
Child’s Play Across the Israeli-Palestinian Divide
Ruth Ebenstein, The New York Times
For the article

M. Amar and. Greyevsky, David Harris, Moshe Caine, Shai Vasdias, Dana Levy, James Ford, Tal Rogovsky, Gabi Laron, Yossi Garfinkel, Yael Yolovich, Courtesy of the Israel Antiquities Authority: Assaf Peretz and Yoli Schwartz, Naftali Hilger, David Weill, Clara Amit, Miki Koren, Vladimir Naikhin, Avi Noam, Ran Arda, Maxim Dinstein, Oded Antman, Shay Ezri, Noa katz, Asaf Cohen, Lior Rotstein, Dor Pazuelo.



Contact Us

    Opening Hours

    • Sun.-Tue. + Thurs.: 10:00-17:00
    • Wed.: 10:00-21:00
    • Fri.-Sat. and Holiday eve: 10:00-14:00
    • Holidays: closed

    Phone

    02-5611066

    Email

    contact@blmj.org

    Address

    21 Shmuel Stefan Wise, Jerusalem

    ds