Visitor Info

Meet our People

    
Photograpy: David Saad
                                          

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Board of Directors

Chair, Zvi Nixon

Batya Borowski
Amanda Weiss
David Kornbluth
David Arnovitz
Mary Gilben
Peter Neustadter
Ezriel Levi
Rina Mayer
Amos Mar Haim
David Zwebner
Jonathan Shiff

__________________________________________________________________________________________


Management

Batya Borowski
Founder & 
Chair of the Board

Amanda Weiss
Director


Leora Berry
Deputy Director 
Phone: 02-5955303
leora@blmj.org

Chani Weiss
Accounting
Phone: 02-5955327
hani.accounting@blmj.org

Eteri Eliashvili
Excutive Assistant & resource development

Phone: 02-5955301 
dep.dir@blmj.org

Smadar Leshem
Receptionist 
Phone: 02-5955300



 

__________________________________________________________________________________________


Curatorial Department
 

Yehuda Kaplan
Curator
Phone: 02-5955345
ykaplan@blmj.org

Oree Meiri
Curator
Phone: 02-5955345
oree@blmj.org

Dr. Yigal Bloch
Curator
Phone: 02-5955345
Yigal@blmj.org

Sue Vukosavovic
Exhibitions Coordinator and Office Manager
Phone: 02-5955343
exhibitions@blmj.org

Samuel Atkins
Image Permissions and BLER Production Editor
Phone: 02-5955343
curatorial@blmj.org



__________________________________________________________________________________________


Conservation

Jessica Waller 
Keeper of the Collection

Phone: 02-5955342
jessicawaller@gmail.com


Conservator

Phone: 02-5955329
conservation@blmj.org

Hamutal Gabayev                                        
Registrar                                                     
Phone: 02-5955329                                   
registrar@blmj.org   

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Education Department

Edith Kimchi, PhD
Director
Phone: 02-5955306
ekimchi@blmj.org

Ariella Rones-Tsafrir
Adult Education & Culture Programs
Phone: 02-5955307
ariella@blmj.org 

Yael Ring
Programs for Groups  
Phone: 02-5955308
guides@blmj.org

Debby Shua-Chaim 
Family Programs

Bar/Bat Mitzvah & Birthday Programs 
Phone: 02-5955312  
families@blmj.org

Tarek Saman
Arab Pre-School Programs

Arab School Programs & Special Projects
Phone: 02-5955314
arab.schools@blmj.org

Dana Dahan
Administration 
Phone: 02-5955305  
education@blmj.org

Roni Barsheshet
Art Instructor
Phone: 02-5955313
sadna@blmj.org 

Shoham Peled
Art Instructor
Phone: 02-5955313

 __________________________________________________________________________________________


Public Relations and Marketing Department

Aya Ezri 
Director 
Phone: 02-5955323 
aya@blmj.org 

Dana Levy
PR and Content Marketing
Phone: 02-5955335
pr@blmj.org 

Michal Tzarfati
Reservations 
Phone: 02-5955330 
groups@blmj.org  

Moran Boaz Pick
Events Manager
Phone: 02-5955350
events@blmj.org 

Daniel Ashkenazi
Box Office Supervisor
Phone: 02-5611066
kupa1@blmj.org 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Museum Shop

Dorit Ben-Ami 
Manager   
Phone: 02-5955333
shop@blmj.org   

Eva Ustin
Salesperson
Phone: 02-5955333
shop@blmj.org

Sharon Avigad
Marketing Manager
Phone: 02-5955336
shop@blmj.org 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________


Maintenance


David Biton
Maintenance Manager
Phone: 02-5955340
maintenance@blmj.org